Lay Leadership

The Board of Directors is responsible for the general management and supervision of the affairs of the congregation at Temple Rodef Shalom. The Board is comprised of officers, trustees, two at-large members elected by the congregation, the past-presidents for the previous five years, the presidents or designated representative of the Men of TRS and Women of TRS, and chairpersons of standing committees appointed by the congregation’s president. To contact a member of the board, please search the online TRS member database, the information below, or the corresponding committee page on the website for an email address.

Officers

The congregation elects the officers at the Spring Congregational Meeting every second year. Officers serve a two-year term. The elected officers include the president, president-elect, vice presidents for administration, education, membership, and programming, treasurer, assistant treasurer, secretary, and assistant secretary. Officers, except for the president-elect, serve for two-year terms. The officers for the period July 2017 – June 2018 are listed. To contact a member of the board, please search the online TRS member database, the corresponding committee page for an email address, or for the Executive Board email addresses, click the name in the chart below.

Trustees

Trustees of the Temple are elected for three-year terms. Trustees are responsible for the books, papers, securities, buildings, land and other property of the congregation. The trustees also review the constitution and by-laws every three years and recommend changes to the Board and to the congregation.

 

President Bob Schlossberg, president@templerodefshalom.org
President-Elect
Vice President, Membership
Susan Weinstockvpmembership@templerodefshalom.org
Past Presidents Andy Joskow & Barry Holt & Mindy Facenda, pastpresident@templerodefshalom.org
Vice President, Education Amy Beckmanvpeducation@templerodefshalom.org
Vice President, Programs Jen Jacobsen, vpprograms@templerodefshalom.org
Vice President, Administration Stephan Klinevpadministration@templerodefshalom.org
Treasurer  Ken Liflandtreasurer@templerodefshalom.org
Assistant Treasurer Bob Bushkoffassttreasurer@templerodefshalom.org
Secretary Debbie Shrager, secretary@templerodefshalom.org
Assistant Secretary John Davidson, asstsecretary@templerodefshalom.org
Trustees Cory Amron, Andy Joskow and Lynn Starr

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committees

All standing committees are led by a chairperson or co-chairpersons appointed by the President. Each committee is responsible for a specific aspect of congregational life – administration, education, operations or programming. Congregants with specific concerns in the areas covered by a committee are encouraged to contact that committee chair/co-chair with questions or suggestions.

 

 

Administrative Ric Cooper, administrativechair@templerodefshalom.org
Adult Education Ellen Blalock & Karen Kaplan, adulted@templerodefshalom.org
Archives/Library Armand Weiss
Camp Tina Rafalovich & Debbie Feinberg, campcommittee@templerodefshalom.org
Caring Vacant, caring@templerodefshalom.org
Israel Joanne Berkson, israel@templerodefshalom.org
Cultural Josephine LeBeau, cultural@templerodefshalom.org
Development Vacant
Fine Arts Barbara Moss, finearts@templerodefshalom.org
Leadership Development Vacant
Long Range Planning Cory Amron & Reyna Pratt, longrangeplanning@templerodefshalom.org
Membership Vacant, membership@templerodefshalom.org
Men of TRS Jon Ginsberg & Rob Moss, motrs@templerodefshalom.org
Nursery School Christine Sentner Brooks, trsnschairs@templerodefshalom.org
Religious Practices Vacant
Religious School Nathan Sonnenberg & Marcy Gessel, religiousschoolchairs@templerodefshalom.org
Social Action Karen Hendrixson & Jeffrey Levy, socialaction@templerodefshalom.org
TRSTY President Benjy Kline, trstypresident@templerodefshalom.org
Women of TRS Josie Hertz-Ackerman, wotrs@templerodefshalom.org
Women of TRS Bernice Porrazzo
Youth Sara Kline & Rachel Simon, youthcommittee@templerodefshalom.org
At Large Directors Jon Bernstein, Josh Kussman, Vicki Nelson, Jon Schwabish