Lay Leadership

The Board of Directors is responsible for the general management and supervision of the affairs of the congregation at Temple Rodef Shalom. The Board is comprised of officers, trustees, two at-large members elected by the congregation, the past-presidents for the previous five years, the presidents or designated representative of the Men of TRS and Women of TRS, and chairpersons of standing committees appointed by the congregation’s president.

Officers
The congregation elects the officers at the Spring Congregational Meeting every second year. Officers serve a two-year term. The elected officers include the president, president-elect, vice presidents for administration, education, membership, and programming, treasurer, assistant treasurer, secretary, and assistant secretary. Officers, except for the president-elect, serve for two-year terms. The officers for the period July 2016 – June 2018 are listed. To contact a member of the board, please search the online TRS member database, the corresponding committee page for an email address, or for the Executive Board email addresses, click the name in the chart below.

President Bob Schlossberg, president@templerodefshalom.org
Past Presidents Barry Holt, Andy Joskow & Mindy Facenda, pastpresident@templerodefshalom.org
Vice President, Programs   Jen Jacobsen, vpprograms@templerodefshalom.org
Vice President, Membership Susan Weinstockvpmembership@templerodefshalom.org
Vice President, Education Amy Beckmanvpeducation@templerodefshalom.org
Vice President, Administration Stephan Klinevpadministration@templerodefshalom.org
Treasurer  Ken Liflandtreasurer@templerodefshalom.org
Assistant Treasurer Bob Bushkoffassttreasurer@templerodefshalom.org
Secretary Debbie Shrager, secretary@templerodefshalom.org
Assistant Secretary John Davidson, asstsecretary@templerodefshalom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trustees
Trustees of the Temple are elected for three-year terms. Trustees are responsible for the books, papers, securities, buildings, land and other property of the congregation. The trustees also review the constitution and by-laws every three years and recommend changes to the Board and to the congregation. The trustees are as follows:

Trustees  Cory Amron, Barry Holt & Andy Joskow

 

Committees
All standing committees are led by a chairperson or co-chairpersons appointed by the President. Each committee is responsible for a specific aspect of congregational life – administration, education, operations or programming. Congregants with specific concerns in the areas covered by a committee are encouraged to contact that committee chair/co-chair with questions or suggestions. Underlined committee titles link to the page on this website with information regarding the committee. The chairs/co-chairs of the standing committees are:

Administrative Ric Cooper
Adult Education Ellen Blalock & Karen Kaplan, adulted@templerodefshalom.org
Archives/Library Armand Weiss
Camp Tina Rafalovich & Debbie Feinberg
Caring Kelly Treibitz, caring@templerodefshalom.org
Israel Sharon Higgins, israel@templerodefshalom.org
Cultural Josephine LeBeau, cultural@templerodefshalom.org
Development Vacant
Fine Arts Barbara Moss
Leadership Development Bruce Barishman
Long Range Planning Cory Amron & Reyna Pratt
Membership Jenn Rafael, membership@templerodefshalom.org
Men of TRS Rob Moss & Larry Weinstock, motrs@templerodefshalom.org
Nursery School Courtney Storm & Christine Sentner Brooks
Religious Practices Vacant
Religious School Nathan Sonnenberg & Marcy Gessel
Social Action Karen Hendrixson & Jeffrey Levy, socialaction@templerodefshalom.org
TRSTY President Hannah Moss
Women of TRS Andrea Stillman & Josie Hertz-Ackerman, wotrs@templerodefshalom.org
Youth Sara Kline & Alisa Macht, youthcommittee@templerodefshalom.org
At Large Directors Jon Bernstein, Ilona Birenbaum, Josh Kussman, Vicki Nelson, Jon Schwabish