Congregational Board

The Congregational Board is responsible for the general management of Temple Rodef Shalom.  Specific responsibilities are defined in Article 14 of Temple Rodef Shalom’s By-Laws. The Congregational Board is made up of the Executive Board, Standing Committees; special committees, groups and task forces; and the individual volunteers who serve in any of these capacities, as well as Designated Advisors, At-Large Members of the Congregational Board, and elected Endowment Directors.

All positions listed below are part of the Congregational Board.  The Executive Board, detailed separately here, is also part of the Congregational Board and is comprised of Congregational Officers.  To contact a member of the board, please search the online TRS member database, the information below, or the corresponding committee page on the website for an email address.

Congregational Board Members

Congregational Officers Detailed Separately Here
At-Large Director  Andrea Stillman
Men of TRS  Joel Stillman
Women of TRS  Lisa Kazden, Lisa Katzman
Temple Rodef Shalom Temple Youth
 Noa Glashow
Past Presidents Susan Weinstock, Bob Schlossberg, Mindy Facenda, Andy Joskow
Endowment Directors  David Lawrence, Andy Joskow

Community Engagement Jeffery Levy, Vice President
Israel Joann Berkson, Chair
Social Action Karen Hendrixson, Co-Chair
Hillary Horn, Co-Chair
Membership and Congregational Engagement Jen Jacobsen, Vice President
Kelly Treibitz, Asst. Vice President
Adult Education Karen Kaplan, Chair
Caring and Inclusion Andy Baldwin, Co-Chair
Nancy Reder, Co-Chair
Membership Karen Apsel, Co-Chair
Jon Bernstein, Co-Chair
Music and Performing Arts Josephine LeBeau, Chair
Youth Tina Rafalovich, Vice President
Sam Klein, Asst. Vice President
Camp Courtney Storm, Chair
Religious School Stacy Leff, Chair
Youth Rachel Simon, Co-Chair
Internal Operations Lynne Lotenberg, Vice President
Financial Management Matt Korn, Treasurer
Ira Gordon, Asst. Treasurer
Leadership Development Lisa Horowitz, Co-Chair
Mindy Facenda, Co-Chair
Strategic Planning Cory Amron, Co-Chair
Reyna Pratt, Co-Chair

Want to know more about general Lay Leadership, including how to get involved, at Temple Rodef Shalom?

Do you want to know more about the Executive Board and Congregational Officers?

Are you looking for Lay Leadership resources?