- Temple Rodef Shalom - https://www.templerodefshalom.org -

Lay Leadership

The Congregational Board is responsible for the general management of Temple Rodef Shalom.  All positions listed below are part of the Congregational Board. To contact a member of the board, please search the online TRS member database, the information below, or the corresponding committee page on the website for an email address.


The congregation elects the officers at the Spring Congregational Meeting every second year. Officers serve a two-year term.  Officers comprise the Executive Board.  The officers for the period July 2018 – June 2020 are listed.

President Susan Weinstock [1]

Vice President, Community Engagement
Jeffery Levy
Vice President, Membership & Congregational Engagement Jen Jacobsen
Asst. Vice President, Membership & Congregational Engagement Kelly Teibitz
Vice President, Youth Lynne Lotenberg
Asst. Vice President, Youth Tina Rafalovich
Vice President, Internal Operations Ken Lifland
Secretary John Davidson [2]
Treasurer James Mendelsohn
Assistant Treasurer Stephan Kline


Additional Congregational Board Members

At-Large Directors  Josh Kussman, Elisabeth Morse, Jon Schwabish
Men of TRS [3]  Jon Ginsberg
Women of TRS [4]  Mary Ann Kennedy, Bernice Porrazzo
Temple Rodef Shalom Temple Youth
 Lee Smith
Past Presidents Andy Joskow & Barry Holt & Mindy Facenda [5], pastpresident@templerodefshalom.org [5]
Endowment Directors  Matt Korn, Ed Beckwith, David Lawrence

Community Engagement Jeffery Levy, Vice President
Israel [6] Joann Berkson, Chair [7]
Social Action [8] Karen Hendrixson, Co-Chair [9]
Hillary Horn, Co-Chair [9]
Membership and Congregational Engagement Jen Jacobsen, Vice President
Kelly Treibitz, Asst. Vice President
Adult Education [10] Ellen Blalock, Co-Chair [11]
Karen Kaplan, Co-Chair [11]
Caring and Inclusion [12] Carin Lomax, Co-Chair [13]
Pamela Sidel-Gruntfest, Co-Chair [13]
Membership [14] Andrea Stillman, Co-Chair [15]
Jon Bernstein, Co-Chair [15]
Music and Performing Arts [16] Josephine LeBeau, Chair [17]
Youth Lynne Lotenberg, Vice President
Tina Rafalovich, Asst. Vice President
Camp [18] Debbie Feinberg, Co-Chair [19]
Cortney Storm, Co-Chair [19]
Religious School [20] David Taube, Chair [21]
Youth [22] Rachel Simon, Co-Chair [23]
Janet Fortney, Co-Chair [23]
Internal Operations Ken Lifland, Vice President
Financial Management James Mendelsohn, Co-Chair
Stephan Kline, Co-Chair
Leadership Development Lisa Horowitz, Chair
Strategic Planning Cory Amron, Co-Chair [24]
Reyna Pratt, Co-Chair [24]