TRSTY

Youth Group
Contact:

(703) 532-2217, ext.308

Nathan Smuckler
Director of Youth Engagement
trsty@templerodefshalom.org


About TRSTY

TRSTY is Temple Rodef Shalom’s youth group for grades 8 through 12. All events are planned and lead by teens. TRSTY teens have the freedom to plan their own events, develop leadership skills, and work together to create a thriving teen community.

TRSTY Events & Membership

Check out our active event calendar here! Select “Youth” in the calendar view.

Subscribe to our Youth Calendar and stay up to date!  Click the calendar icon to subscribe your mobile device or personal calendar to the Temple Rodef Shalom Youth Calendar.

The Membership Fee for TRSTY is $36.00 per year. The $36.00 helps covers transportation to and from off-site events and event supervision. Additional fees may apply for off-site events that require admission/entrance fees or involve meals.

 

Organization Title Date Time Link
Moadon Yisrael Hummus and Hangout p.3 Friday, Jan. 19 4:00 – 6:00 PM Register
TRSTY Sleep-under Saturday, Jan. 27 6:00 – 10:00 PM Register
NFTY-MAR Region East-West Dance & Sleepover Saturday, Feb. 3 – Sunday, Feb. 4 Multiple Options Register
Moadon Yisrael Hummus and Hangout p.4 Monday, Feb. 5 5:00 – 7:00 PM Register
TRSTY Lounge Night Friday, Feb. 9 4:00 – 6:00 PM Register
TRSTY Youth Led Service Friday, Feb. 23 8:00 – 9:30 PM Take Part
TRSTY Shul-in Friday, Mar. 2 – Saturday, Mar. 3 8:00 PM – 10:00 AM Save the Date
Hadar Golan – Israel Emmisary Save the Date Saturday, Mar. 10 Save the Date Save the Date
NFTY-MAR TheVent Friday, Mar. 16 – Sunday, Mar. 18 Register
NFTY-MAR Spring Kallah Thursday, Apr. 19 – Sunday, Apr. 22 Save the Date
TRSTY End of the Year Party Saturday, May 5 6:30 PM – 10:00 PM Save the Date
TRSTY Elections Sunday, May 6 1:30 PM – 3:00 Save the Date
Moadon Yisrael End of the Year Party Friday, May 11 4:00 – 6:00 PM  Save the Date


Connect with us!

Wondering how to get your 6th or 7th grader involved? Check out the Jr. TRSTY Youth Group!
Interested in getting your 3rd – 5th grader involved? Check out the Lil’ TRSTY Youth Group!
Not sure how to get involved or need more information? Contact a Temple Youth Professional at trsty@templerodefshalom.org!

 Follow us!

Check us out on Facebook - @TRSTempleYouth! Follow us on Twitter - @iloveTRSTY